• Morris School District Board of Education

    The names, Email contact information, and terms of office of Board members are noted below. Please be aware that Board members access emails once per week. If the purpose for reaching out to a Board member requires immediate attention, parents of MSD students should contact their child's building principal; community members may contact the Board of Education office at 973-292-2300 ext 2021. 
    Officers January 2016-December 2017
     Mr. Leonard Posey, President (Jan. 2015 - Dec. 2017)
    Ms. Teresa Murphy, Vice President (Jan. 2015 - Dec. 2017)
    Members of The Board 
     Mrs. Nancy Bangiola (Jan. 2017-Dec.2019)
    Ms. Lucia Galdi (Morris Plains Representative)
    Dr. Peter Gallerstein (Jan. 2017 - Dec. 2019)
    Mrs. Prim Minchello (Jan. 2016 - Dec. 2018)
     Ms. Lisa J. Pollak (Jan. 2015- Dec. 2017)
    Mrs. Ann Rhines (Jan. 2016 - Dec. 2018) 
    Ms. Jeanette Thomas (Jan. 2016 - Dec. 2018) 
    Dr. Jennifer van Frank (Jan. 2017-Dec. 2019)
    The Board of Education election takes place each year on the 2nd Tuesday of November. Terms of office begin on the first Board meeting in January following the election.  
    Curriculum Committee
    Nancy Bangiola, Chair
    Teresa Murphy 
    Lisa Pollak
    Ann Rhines
    Jennifer van Frank
     Finance Committee
    Terri Murphy, Chair 
    Peter Gallerstein
    Prim Minchello 
    Lisa Pollak
    Leonard Posey 
    Human Resources
    Prim Minchelo, Chair
    Nancy Bangiola
    Peter Gallerstein
    Ann Rhines
    Jeanette Thomas