Each student will ascend

Members of the Board

Board of Education Office
31 Hazel Street
Morristown, NJ 07960
973-292-2300 ext 2021

Officers
President: Ms. Lisa Pollak (Morristown)
lisa.pollak@msdk12.net

Vice President:  Mrs. Nancy Bangiola (Morristown)
nancy.bangiola@msdk12.net
 
Board Members
Mrs. Meredith Davidson (Morristown)
meredith.davidson@msdk12.net

Ms. Lucia Galdi (Morris Plains)
lucia.galdi@msdk12.net

Dr. Peter Gallerstein (Morris Township)
peter.gallerstein@msdk12.net 

Ms. Linda K. Murphy (Morris Township)
lindak.murphy@msdk12.net

Mr. Vij Pawar (Morristown)
vij.pawar@msdk12.net 

Mrs. Ann Rhines (Morris Township)
ann.rhines@msdk12.net 

Mr. Alan Smith (Morris Township)
alan.smith@msdk12.net

Ms. Melissa Spiotta (Morris Township)
melissa.spiotta@msdk12.net

Board Committees, 2019-2020

Curriculum:
Ann Rhines, Chair
Nancy Bangiola
Meredith Davidson
Lisa Pollak
Melissa Spiotta

Finance:
Peter Gallerstein, Chair
Linda K. Murphy
Lisa Pollak
Vij Pawar

Human Resources:
Melissa Spiotta, Chair
Peter Gallerstein
Vij Pawar
Ann Rhines

Negotiations:
Nancy Bangiola, Chair
Peter Gallerstein
Lisa Pollak

Policy:
Nancy Bangiola, Chair
Meredith Davidson
Linda K. Murphy
Lisa Pollak
Melissa Spiotta

Morris School District Board of Education, Spring 2019

L-R: Former member Leonard Posey; current members Meredith Davidson, Ann Rhines, Peter Gallerstein, Melissa Spiotta, Nancy Bangiola (Vice President), Linda K. Murphy, Vij Pawar.  Not pictured:  Lisa Pollak (President), Lucia Galdi, Alan Smith