Supporting each student's unique pathway

Members of the Board

Morris School District Board of Education
Contact information for Morris School District Board members are noted below. Please be aware that Board members access emails once per week. If the purpose for reaching out to a Board member requires immediate attention, parents of MSD students should contact their child's building principal; community members may contact the Board of Education office at 973-292-2300 ext 2021. 

Officers January, 2019-December, 2019
Ms. Lisa Pollak, President 
lisa.pollak@msdk12.net
Ms. Nancy Bangiola, Vice President 
nancy.bangiola@msdk12.net 
 
Members of The Board 
 
Ms. Meredith Davidson 
meredith.davidson@msdk12.net
Ms. Lucia Galdi (Morris Plains representative)
lucia.galdi@msdk12.net
 Dr. Peter Gallerstein 
peter.gallerstein@msdk12.net 
Ms. Linda K. Murphy
lindak.murphy@msdk12.net
Mr. Vij Pawar
vij.pawar@msdk12.net 
  Mr. Leonard Posey 
leonard.posey@msdk12.net
Ms. Ann Rhines 
ann.rhines@msdk12.net 
Ms. Melissa Spiotta
melissa.spiotta@msdk12.net

 The Board of Education election takes place each year on the 2nd Tuesday of November. Terms of office begin on the first Board meeting in January following the election.  

 

Board Committees
Curriculum
Ann Rhines, Chair
Nancy Bangiola
Meredith Davidson
Lisa Pollak
Melissa Spiotta
Finance
Peter Gallerstein, Chair
Linda K. Murphy
Lisa Pollak
Leonard Posey
Vij Pawar
Human Resources
Melissa Spiotta, Chair
Peter Gallerstein
Vij Pawar
Leonard Posey
Ann Rhines
Negotiations
Nancy Bangiola, Chair
Peter Gallerstein
Lisa Pollak
Policy
Nancy Bangiola, Chair
Meredith Davidson
Linda K. Murphy
Lisa Pollak
Melissa Spiotta