Supporting each student's unique pathway

Members of the Board

Board of Education Office
31 Hazel Street
Morristown, NJ 07960
973-292-2300 ext 2021

Officers
President:  Ms. Lisa Pollak (Morristown), lisa.pollak@msdk12.net
Vice President:  Mrs. Nancy Bangiola (Morristown), nancy.bangiola@msdk12.net
 
Board Members
Mrs. Meredith Davidson (Morristown), meredith.davidson@msdk12.net
Ms. Lucia Galdi (Morris Plains), lucia.galdi@msdk12.net
Dr. Peter Gallerstein (Morris Township), peter.gallerstein@msdk12.net 
Ms. Linda K. Murphy (Morris Township), lindak.murphy@msdk12.net
Mr. Vij Pawar (Morristown), vij.pawar@msdk12.net 
Mr. Leonard Posey (Morris Township), leonard.posey@msdk12.net
Mrs. Ann Rhines (Morris Township), ann.rhines@msdk12.net 
Ms. Melissa Spiotta (Morris Township), melissa.spiotta@msdk12.net

Board Committees, 2019-20


Curriculum:
Ann Rhines, Chair
Nancy Bangiola
Meredith Davidson
Lisa Pollak
Melissa Spiotta

Finance:
Peter Gallerstein, Chair
Linda K. Murphy
Lisa Pollak
Leonard Posey
Vij Pawar

Human Resources:
Melissa Spiotta, Chair
Peter Gallerstein
Vij Pawar
Leonard Posey
Ann Rhines

Negotiations:
Nancy Bangiola, Chair
Peter Gallerstein
Lisa Pollak

Policy:
Nancy Bangiola, Chair
Meredith Davidson
Linda K. Murphy
Lisa Pollak
Melissa Spiotta

Morris School District Board of Education, Spring 2019

L-R: Leonard Posey, Meredith Davidson, Ann Rhines, Peter Gallerstein, Melissa Spiotta, Nancy Bangiola (Vice President), Linda K. Murphy, Vij Pawar.  Not pictured:  Lisa Pollak (President), Lucia Galdi