Morristown High School

A World of Opportunity

50 Early Street

Morristown, NJ 07960

Phone: 973-292-2000

Fax: 973-539-5573

Guidance Staff

 Dr. Jennifer Giordano, Director - jennifer.giordano@msdk12.net ext. 2332

Counselors:

Ms. Elizabeth Barbone - elizabeth.barbone@msdk12.net, x2257
Ms. Claudia Barrera - claudia.barrera@msdk12.net, x2138
Ms. Sandra Caruso - sandra.caruso@msdk12.net x2105
Ms. Ellen Cheikes - ellen.cheikes@msdk12.net, x2127
Ms. Kristina Kenny - kristina.kenny@msdk12.net, x2139
Mr. Craig Matthews - craig.matthews@msdk12.net x2137
Mr. Robert Miller - robert.miller@msdk12.net, x2108
Mr. Michael Norton - michael.norton@msdk12.net, x2181
Ms. Cherie Streiff - cherie.streiff@msdk12.net, x2140
Ms. Monica Tate-Melendez - monica.tate@msdk12.net x2128 

Academic Assistance Coordinator:

      Mr. Matt Carmel - matthew.carmel@msdk12.net, x2108
      Ms. Michele Lombardi (bilingual) Michele.Lombardi@msdk12.net, x7554
      Ms. Naomi Still - naomi.still@msdk12.net, x2015
 

College & Career Counselor:

Mr. Robert Miller - robert.miller@msdk12.net, x2108
Ms. Elizabeth Barbone - elizabeth.barbone@msdk12.net, x2257

Licensed Clinical Social Workers (LCSW):

Mrs. Karen Jones-Williams - karen.jones-williams@msdk12.net, x2132
Mrs. Susan Mele (LCADC) - susan.mele@msdk12.net, x2173
Michele Lombardi, LCSW Bilingual Academic Assistance Coordinator - michele.lombardi@msdk12.net

Department Support Staff:

Mr. Darell Johnson  - darell.johnson@msdk12.net, Secretary, x2135
Mrs. Maryanne Novello - maryanne.novello@msdk12.net, Secretary to the Director, x2332
Mr. Scott Montague - scott.montague@msdk12.net, Registrar, x2134
Mrs. Ingris Bedoya - ingris.bedoya@msdk12.net, Secretary-Transcripts, x2130

Fax: 973-292-2129

The primary focus of the school counseling program is to promote and enhance student learning for all students through academic, personal, social and college or career development counseling.

Academic Development Counseling

Counselors will work in a collaborative approach to support the student learning process and promote academic achievement with consideration of student ability and learning style. Counselors will regularly monitor their students' courses and accumulation of credits to ensure that they are meeting the graduation requirements of Morristown High School and The NJ State Department of Education.

 

CEEB Code: 310840

CLOSE