Morris School District

Morris School District Department of Pupil Services, Mrs. Nancy Helterman, Director
31 Hazel Street
Morristown, NJ 07960
Phone: 973-292-2300 ext 2040 

Dr. Karen Andre, Director of Child Study Teams 

Dr. Joan Graham, Compliance Coordinator
 
School Counselor Contact Information
Elementary counselors may be contacted by phone, email, or by mail through the main office at each elementary school.

School

Counselor

Email

Phone

Woodland

Ms. Michele Lombardi

michele.lombardi@msdk12.net

973-292-2230

Thomas Jefferson

Ms. Dawn Wallace

dawn.wallace@msdk12.net

973-292-2090

Alfred Vail

Ms. Bryn Markovich

bryn.markovich@msdk12.net

973-292-2080

Sussex Ave.

Ms. Elizabeth Lee

elizabeth.lee@msdk12.net

973-292-2250

Hillcrest

Ms. Bryn Markovitch

bryn.markovitch@msdk12.net

973-292-2240

Alexander Hamilton

Dr. Mary Ellen DiCataldo

maryellen.dicataldo@msdk12.net

973-292-2190

Normandy Park

MS. Cheryl Berek

cheryl.berek@msdk12.net

973-889-7960

 

Middle School and High School Counselors
Frelinghuysen and Morristown High School provide counseling and crisis intervention services through the Guidance Departments, the Student Assistance Counselors, and Child Study Team members. The Guidance Department at Morristown High School is also responsible for college and career counseling. The handbooks for both schools describe the specific services, personnel, and procedures for contacting counselors in more detail.

Crisis Counseling

In cases of serious mental health emergencies or when there has been a tragic episode related to students or staff in the District, mental health personnel from outside agencies provide interim counseling and consultation. Counselors from Morristown Memorial Hospital and other agencies have provided assistance when sudden, violent death has occurred. Follow-up assistance from other agencies also has been made available when loss or a tragic event has affected students and families.